You are currently browsing the daily archive for 12 April, 2010.

Wow will it really has been toooooo long this time between posts but if there is one thing I’ve realised after having a baby is that time is precious and a few unessential things fall by the way side and unfortunately this has become one of them – it has become something that I do when I can find the time and I have finally found some time tonight.

Well we are now almost six months in – I can’t actually believe it’s been six months – it’s crazy how the time has flown and how quickly she has grown up. I honestly believe one of the best and most amazing things about being a parent  is watching this little person you created grow and lean new skills.

Our family @ 1 Month

Our family @ almost 6 months

I have been finding some time to scrap over the past 6 months but am pretty much exclusively working on Sidney’s album (it really is all I can find time and motivation for atm).

So here is her album so far.

There are lots of other things going on in my life atm – I have lauched SCATdesigns which is pretty exciting and I have my first market in May – it’s really just a way for me to earn a bit of pocket money and I’m really not sure how it’s going to go but I’m having fun and atm that’s all that counts. I’m loving sewing and I’m loving taking photos so I have my fingers crossed that it will be successful but only time will tell.

The deadline of going back to work is looming – I only have this term off then it’s back to work for me and to daycare with Sid – it’s only 3 days a week for the rest of the year so I can handle that but it’s still a bit sad to think that I have to go back.

All About Me!

My name is Marni Telford and I live in Australia, Mackay on the Central Queensland Coast. I am a mummy to a beautiful baby girl named Sidney who was born in October 2009 and wife to the most wonderful man ever. I have many passions including scrapbooking, sewing and photography - I simply love being creative.

What Day Is It Today?

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930