I have finally broken my scrapping drought and this weekend have scrapped 3 LO’s and finished a fourth that I started earlier in the week….YAAAAAY!!!

Things have been really busy for me of late and I just have not had anytime to really scrap and I was kinda bummed cause I missed it sooo much then as I mentioned in my last post on Friday I went to a crop at a LSS and my creative juices came flowing back with avengence. I had a really great night and was totally stoked to see Karen…she dropped in swollen and all with a cup of hot chocolate for me and it was so Fab to see her, I’m just sorry our plans for a catch up on Sat fell through! (totally my fault) I also had a good time catching up with Kristy and chatting to Kylie and Rhonda….I must resolve to go to one of these more often.

Now I can only share two with you as the others are for Scrapwear but two is better than nothing huh?

#1 – Girly Weekend

Photo was taken last weekend of mum and I before we checked out of our hotel…we had such a great time! I had heaps of fun experimenting with heat embossing on this page…I embossed the letter stickers for the word Weekend and the diamonds are also embossed. This page was for the new challenge blog called Puzzle Sketches…this is such a cool idea and I really do love a good sketch and the freedom of this is truly appealing!  Oh and you can vote for your fav LO from tomorrow.

Some Detail:

OOooh and I made the fabric flower

sooo love Elle’s Studio tags!

#2 – Lou’s Hens Night

This was just a quickie using a contact sheet of photos I printed from my BFF’s hens night. Totally in love with the new Autumn Leaves Manhattan Collection…it’s a lot like an American Crafts line but I love it! So I bought the stickers @ the crop night and the LO just kinda fell together.

Detail:

Oooh and I’m so excited that tomorrow spring is here! The weather up here has gotten really warm and I hope it stays that way! I LOVE Spring!!!! (suppose you could tell that by my new header).

For those who have asked for updates about Andi she is off CPAP and has graduated to the high dependancy unit and is out of her humidi crib so she is doing fabulous!

