Get prepared cause this is gonna be one massive post….I’ve go so much to share…most of it visual.

Lo’s From My SC article

I was so excited to see it in print finally and was even more excited to see my name on the cover. It was quite an experience putting it together and was so much fun….one that I hope to repeat in the near future.

These two are my favorite from the article.

Embellished Retreat

I recently went to a retreat in Rockhampton….had an absolute ball, the girls were all great and it was so cool to be with a bunch of people who enjoy this craft as much as I do again.

Took heaps of photos with my new camera so stay tuned for some lo’s of us girls being really silly and having a great time.

For now here are a few LO’s I completed while at the retreat in my free scrapping time.

There is a bit of a story behind the photo for the LO below….we were in Townsville just driving around one afternoon and taking photos of old buildings and we drove past this work of art hidden down an ally and I got DH to turn around so I could take a pic of her….she is just captivating!

This next one was the only project I got finished the whole weekend….it was a class taught by Kel and was heaps of fun….I did have a little trouble with it at first as it just was not coming together the way I liked but I got there in the end.

Scrapapple

I got to work with the new and very yummy Jenni Bowlin product

We were also asked to do a LO using the word because….here is mine

Scrapniques

This month I got to play with the May kit….it was full of super cool stuff and was a lot of fun to work with.

Ok well that is it, hope you enjoyed the catch up….would love to hear from you if you drop by so please leave a comment.

