Well another week of work is done and I’m happy to say I’m feeling at home now which is good as it was a struggle for the first few days there….just the whole having to make new connections and get to know my way around things was not fun this time but I have a super dooper bunch of kids so me thinks it’s going to be a great year….they are really settled already, are more than willing to work hard and that makes life so much easier.

Not to much more news on the house front, everything is moving along, we have pest and building on Monday and are going to the bank to sign the all important loan documents. It’s truly scary how much money we invest in our homes :{

I am sad to say I did not make it through to the next round of the search for the next SIS Fashionistas. But am happy to say after a world wide search I was one of the top 100 originally picked to take part in the process and beleive you me there was some talent there so it feels pretty good to be held in that esteem IYKWIM.

The brief for the second round was to create a page that explains why you wanted to be a fashionista….

My Lo was based around my love for funky art and SIS is a very funky place so I love hanging out there.

Although I did not get through I was really happy with how this turned out, not sure what to do with it now may make a few minor changes to it so I can put it in my general collection or may even mount it on canvas for my new scrap room in my new house….luck I used a lot of stickers for this one!

This week I got to play with some cute Cosmo Cricket stuff from Scrapniques.

Our friends had a beautiful baby boy in December and these papers just screamed little boy to me so I scrapped this for them and am going to send it down in a frame for them.

I still have some of this paper left and hope to turn out another Lo over the course of the weekend so stay tuned.

The girls as the Apple Yard were keen to get some sketch inspiration happening so I did my first digital sketch for them this month.

It’s not really detailed but it was my first go at something like this so it was a start. If you do a LO based on it and upload into the Scrapapple gallery and link in this post I could be sending you a rak at the end of the month.

Oooh and I must share that my first designer kit is coming out with them on Monday so make sure you pop over and have a look at that…..I promise you wont be disappointed.

Also wanted to send out a whole lot of love to the girls who have been leaving comments on my blog….I know how time consuming it can be to leave them and I’m terrible at it myself so thanks for taking a little time out to brighten my day with your kind and lovely words šŸ™‚

