Before I decided to step down from my position at the CIS Sketch Blog I had created a few LO’s for up and coming sketches so here is this weeks LO based on a card sketch by Ally.

The Journaling inside the round scalloped circle reads….I miss you like the flowers miss the rain. (I know the song line says deserts miss the rain but hey creative licensing is allowed)

In other sketch news the girls at the Apple Yard are keen for me to present them with some sketches. My first one will go up in Feb so stay tuned for that.

I also have some exciting news regarding a American based scrap website called Scrap In Style TV…..they put a call out a while ago now and I applied and have been drafted to the next round….not sure what’s to come but I’m sure it’s going to be fun….oh and I don’t really hold out any hope of winning a spot because there are a lot of amazing girls who moved through to the next round….but it’s all about giving things a go and having fun in the end.

Oh and this sweet sweet lady   has now linked to my blog twice….thanks!

