I was lucky enough to meet Bryce Courtenay last week. I won a comp to have lunch with him and it was really an amazing experience. You might even say a life changing one. He told us the story of his first encounter with a real “english” book and how it changed his life forever. We got to talking about children and books and he asked all the people at lunch to buy a book and donate it for a present for a less fortunate child this Christmas. I just loved this idea and have decided not to give gifts to my family this year but use that money to buy some books for under a wishing tree.

Then I got to thinking that I wanted to buy more than what I really could afford and that I wanted to do more so I have decided that I’m going to auction off a heap of my patterned paper. All the money raised from this auction will go to buying books for those children less fortunate than us.

Why books you might be asking yourself…well education is my passion and books are such and important part of educating our children and so many kids just don’t have books that they can call their own.

The papers range in manufactures from Basic Grey to Fancy Pants to Stemma to Autumn Leaves and there are so many many more. I have included some paper packs as well from MME.

This auction will be closed on the 14th December 2007 11:59pm

You can bid by providing your name, email address and bid amount in an e-mail to me at marnitelford@gmail.com

Conditions

If there are no bids or the bids are less than the postage cost (between $10 and $25) then I reserve the right to withdraw this auction.

All bids are binding!

I will let everyone know how the bids are going throughout the auction so you can keep bidding if you want. I will notify the winner on the 15th December 2007. Payment will be direct deposit only and will need to be received no later than 2 working days after the auction, if the winning bidder does not pay then the auction will go to the next highest bidder as long as it reaches the above condition.

So come on and get bidding girls! and tell all your friends!!!!

