Ok so I know it seems like I only just lost it but it was missing for sometime before I created the last post. I have been struggling with it for about two weeks. But I can report happily my MOJO has returned.

This one was my MOJO restorer. It’s for this fortnights dare at Aussie Dares.  It has been sitting on my desk half finished for at least a week and I could not be bothered to do it. When the new dare was released I searched the net for an appropriate title and bada bing bada boom the JO came flowing back.

Groovy Kind Of Love

The dare  was set by Chris Millar and has two parts and is called it’s all about the title.

1. Use the title of a book, movie or television show in your layout title
2. Use 3 of the following in your title – Chipboard, Rub-ons, stamping, hand cut, hand drawn, stickers, alphabet/word buttons, die cut, computer generated or transparency.

If your thinking about doing this one then what are you waiting for just do it. There is a great prize up for grabs this month.

I participated in my first Cyber Crop in ages last night at Memory Bugs.  It was heaps of fun and I have completed the first challenge. It was a sketch challenge. I hate sketches but thought I’d give it a go and once I got going there was no stopping me. This one turned out to be the final step to breaking my drought. Had so much fun just playing with product!

In Just Six Months

The next two were finished during my lost MOJO period.

This one I started in Brisbane at Jill’s in May and only finished last weekend.

Nanna

This one I  completed last week as well at a crop at LSS. I think you can kind of tell I was in a rut as it’s not really my style IYKWIM.

Road Trip

In other news I was excited to see I’ve got two LO’s in this months SC.There fairly old but that’s the way it works as when you send them away they take forever to get published.

10-things-that-make-me-happy.jpg focus-on-what-you-can-do.jpg

And I found out from a few good friends that I was one of the 20 finalists for the SC colour comp. Was really excited about this and so happy that I was up there with some very good friends including Jill, Susan and Michelle who was a runner up.There were from what I’ve seen and heard some amazing entries so congrats to all the winners and all who entered.

Here’s my entry

direction.jpg

Wow who would have thought that I was even struggling with my MOJO after that huge post. If you got this far thanks for sticking in there and a big thanks to everyone who has been taking the time to comment on my blog. I appreciate it!

