Just thought I should drop by and let you know that we made it back from Brisbane safe and sound and very tired. I think it would be nice to have a holiday to recover from the holiday IYKWIM. I got to do a lot of shopping which is what I really wanted to do and we got to spend time with family and friends which was great. Spent quite a bit of time catching up with Jill and she kindly opened up her doors to us and we camped out in her house for a few days.

Things have been a little crazy since getting back. I am in the middle of writing reports….I hate this time of year and have numerous deadlines etc on the scrapping scene so needless to say when you pile up all the domestic duties on top of that life has been chaotic but I feel I’m getting back on top of it again.

I got my pack from Acacia Crafts. It was full of yummy goodies, the papers are not normally colours I’d choose for myself but I love a challenge and I have lots of ideas already and am hoping to get started on that this afternoon.

Have lots of Lo’s to share cause I have been slack so here it goes.

Sorry this one is so blurry did not realise until I up-loaded it and really cant be bothered taking anymore photos right now. This is just for me using the new, yummy and bright Imaginesence papers.

This one is also just for me. I used bits and pieces from my stash with April’s Poppy Ink kit.

This is a class Lo for Scrap Happy this month. I stupidly said I’d do ribbon weaving….really struggled with how to make it look ok. Not sure I succeeded but I do kinda like it. (again sorry about the blurry pic)

These two would have to be my favourties at the moment. Its funny how my style and likes and dislikes keep changing. These are two relatively simple LO’s but I love them!!!

This one was completed using the April Poppy Ink kit.

This one is just stuff from my stash…Love these pictures of our dog Chopper.

WOW I do have lots to share only two more to go if your still with me.

This one is in this months FK. Was so excited when I saw it, I love the way this mag does full pages of LO’s and has such a high print quality.

And lastly this is my Dare for this fortnight Play with Beads

Just wanted to say a quick thanks to everyone for their comments on my last post. I’m so excited to be working with such a talented group of girls (I promise I’ll update my blog roll soon so you can check them all out) and can’t wait to get my first kit. I’m up on the roster for the July kit. If you have not done so yet make sure you pop over to Paper Pesto to check out their new fantastic kits that are now for sale their sure to tickle your fancy.

Have a great week!!!

