Well as mentioned above…not good news. I found out at about 12pm today that I did not get a transfer and am still jobless next year. I was to say the least hysterical…balled and balled and balled and am still teary now when I think about it.  I mean is it so hard to see that I really, really, really want to work and I love teaching and I am good at it and I have no choice but to be up here. My only other option is to be in Brisbane but that would mean being without Wyatt and what kind of option is that.  I’m not sure what to do from hear but am totally devistated. I’ve been told by someone in the district office up here not to give up hope but I feel helpless, there is nothing I can do to increase my chances that I will get a job between now and the end of the year. Going to hit some private schools but don’t hold out much hope…This just sucks so badly and it’s soooooo not fair!

Sorry to be on such a downer but anyone who has ever been in this position will know how I feel. Hopefully my next post will be a bit more upbeat.

