I have had a fab weekend which is just what I needed. Wyatt was off all weekend which is a rare occurance so we tried to make the most of our time together. Yesterday was a bit of a ride off though as he slept in till 11 o’clock, I did not mind though as I had washing to do and other bits and pieces to get done. When he got up we went for a ride on the bike down to Chandler to look for a dining room table. Found one we really love but for the whole set it’s just under two grand so were going to think on it and keep looking in the mean time. When we got home I had to get ready really quickly and then it was off to Scrap Happy for the avro/night as they had a 1pm to 7pm crop/class on. It was fun but the time just flew by especially since when I got there I realised that I had left my photos at home and had to go back and get them. I started a LO I had been meaning to start for ages but then the girls ran a class so I did not get that one finished as I had to go onto the class LO. The class was titled laughter and the papers were very different from what I’d normally work with but I’m happy with the LO. I added a few extra touches to it just to make it mine but it was fun not to have to think to much and just get a LO done.

We went to a party last night which was ok. One of the girls that works at Wyatt’s station was 18 so I got to meet a few people he works with. When we got home I just crashed cause I knew we were going to have a huge day today.

Today we drove up to Eungella (pronunced Ungulla). It is a national park about 1 and a half hours drive from home. We had heard it was really beautiful and was worth the trip so we decided that since we had the day together with nothing else planned we would take a trip up there. The drive out was rather boring lots and lots of cane fields but once up there the place was just breathtaking. The main reason we went was to see some platypus and see them we did. We saw at least 3 different ones and it was soooooooo cool accutally beyond cool to see them in thier natural environment. 

We also saw a few turtles.

Here are some more photos including the view from “The Chalet” and a cheesy photo of the two of us.

We really did not have time to do a walk out to any of the falls in the area as we had stuff to do back home but we are going to make another trip up there really soon.

This month is going to be really busy for me. I am going to be teaching classes as Scrap Happy starting this week and it looks like I’ll be teaching either Wednesday or Thursday night and every Saturday. I am so excited about this and so grateful for the opportunity…Thanks Girls!!!!

Make sure you check out SAM’s store they have the most amazing new CHA stock coming in. Don’t know where I’m getting the money from but I’ll have one of everything please…maybe two of the BG chipboard LOL…no seriously…the new stock is to die for. I also bought Elsie’s book 52 Scrapbooking Challenges…Woweeee she is just amazing…I suggest if you love her work then you need this book….simply amazing stuff!

